Top 25 Metallica Songs:

Image

Hey guys! So, total coincidence that I was wearing this shirt today but it was fitting. So, I’ve got this friend on here called Rob, and he asked if I’d like to be part of what he was planning on doing. Considering it was a post about Metallica, I jumped at the chance. You can find his blog here, where his post is. I can’t say enough nice things about this guy, he’s been very helpful and supportive in his comments on blog posts. 🙂

So, Metallica have been my favourite band for about the last 5 years. I don’t have parents into this kind of music. My uncle however is, and he’s a fantastic man. Not that my parents aren’t great people either, just to clarify. In terms of personality I’m probably most like my uncle out of most members in my family. There are times that my mum will look at me and go “You are looking like your Uncle Graham again.” or “You are JUST like your Uncle Graham.” not that that’s a bad thing. However I’m yet to sit in a bathtub of bleach in a pair of jeans to customise them. But anyhow, I digress.

The first Metallica song I heard and loved was “I Disappear.” and I was about 15 at the time. And I was pretty much hooked since that point. For about 3 years I had an insanely huge poster of them on my bedroom wall until it finally fell down and there was no saving it. I’m also a big fan of their St Anger album which for some reason most Metallica fans are like … no. I’ve never seen them live, probably would be one of the greatest days of my life if I were to have though. Would probably stick out like a sore thumb, but hey! I usually do anyhow.

So, without further a-do, here’s my top 25 – possibly more if I can’t limit myself to 25.

  1. Until It Sleeps
  2. I Disappear
  3. Ride The Lightning
  4. Unforgiven II
  5. Whiskey in the Jar (Originally by Thin Lizzy, I think?)
  6. Master of Puppets
  7. For Whom The Bell Tolls
  8. Nothing Else Matters
  9. One
  10. All Nightmare Long
  11. Cyanide
  12. Fuel
  13. …And Justice For All
  14. Enter Sandman
  15. St. Anger
  16. The Day That Never Comes
  17. Sad But True
  18. The Unforgiven
  19. Hit The Lights
  20. Creeping Death
  21. The Call of Ktulu
  22. Memory Remains
  23. Frantic
  24. Seek and Destroy
  25. Fade To Black

Okay, I’m going to be good and limit myself to 25. I could be here all night if I don’t stop there!

Discovering my love of Metallica and the multiple genres that they can be classed as was a real turning point in discovering who I was and am. Learning that liking this music and whatever else I’m now into is perfectly okay. Being different is something to be embraced and if someone doesn’t like that then screw them. It might seem a bit daft but that’s fine. It doesn’t need to make sense to anyone else but me. 🙂

“So close no matter how far. Couldn’t be much more from the heart. Forever trusting who we are. No nothing else matters.”

“Nothing Else Matters” – Metallica

3 thoughts on “Top 25 Metallica Songs:

  1. Great job, Becca. I love your list and I am proud of you for having/wearing that shirt. You are a true lady! Keep smiling and I am very sorry that I did not get the link right the first time.

Leave a Reply

